Saturday, Jan. 24, 2004 @ 12:06 p.m.

Time waster

I think it's strange that Toaists eat fish. They have a strictly vegetarian diet, but they raise fish and eat them. I wonder, what is their reasoning? Do they think that fish are mindless little sea fruits that swim around waiting to be plucked from the water and slapped in a frying pan? I love seafood, land animals I could live without, but seafood would be a stretch for me. How many vegetarians do you know that don't eat any meat but will eat fish? I know more than a few. My theory, from my own personal experience, is that I don't identify with sea creatures that are non-mammalian. I look into their eyes and I see Kansas.

I keep a few fish as pets. This makes me feel terribly guilty and if I would of known, I never would have done it. After keeping the fish for a period of time, the guilt set in, I started thinking of ways to rectify the situation. Sending them back into the wild (I live by fresh water) is an option for only one, it's a feeder goldfish that I took pity on at a fair and he(?) is shaped like a typical fish, so he's built for speed and could survive in the wild. The other two are ornamental goldfish, these are the ones that I feel the worst about. They're both round little nuggets with long fancy tails and fins and have to wiggle furiously to get across the tank. Survival in the wild is not an option. I could give them back to the fish store, but they would still be stuck in a tiny tank, that being the case, I would rather the tiny tank be mine.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~
Listening to~
Worrying about~

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005