Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005 @ 7:58 a.m.

Spasms, of a sort.

Night before last I was out to dinner with a few friends and as I was defending against an onslaught of grapes attempting to lodge themselves in my cleavage (classy, no?), I felt a twinge in the muscle behind my neck leading down to my right shoulder. By the time I got home, it felt like I had been rear ended while sitting in my car at a stoplight. I have pulled muscles before and if they didn't resolve themselves quickly, they usually improved within a few hours, if not, I just slept it off, and by the next day, the pain was resolved. Not so in this case.

I woke up at 2:34 am with painful spasms in my neck, got out of bed, paced my bedroom floor, rubbed my neck with lotion, took 3 hot showers, surfed the net looking for medical advice and finally fell asleep around 4 am. During the course of the night, shuddering with pain from every small movement, I upgraded my dx from pulled muscle to muscle spasm, confirmed the next morning at work by 4 nurses and a doctor. Nsaids (Motrin, Aleve, Advil, Naproxen) are helping somewhat, but it's certainly better than nothing. As I sit here and type, 36 hours later, I can still feel it and it still hurts.

Back to the dinner on Thursday night. It was a work thing, everybody let their hair down a little and afterwards, a few of us migrated to the bar to have a nightcap.
Here's a recap:

1. The head of the clinic refers to LM as "Stephen King" and would like to know "If he has bodies in his basement".

2. CJ's wife went over to a neighbor's house one night at 10pm and started flipping out about her terrible sex life and their marital problems. She had to be physically removed from said home by the wife AND her husband, while their children watched.

3. CJ's wife has been banned from coming over to our department because she causes so much trouble when she's there.

The things you learn when your supervisor's get a little loose! Love it!

The weather here is still shit, we're coming to the back end of a tropical storm and I'm looking forward to seeing the sun for the first time since Wednesday.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~
Listening to~
Worrying about~

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005