Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005 @ 12:32 p.m.

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero

Last night I discovered something about men that I never knew, which is impressive considering the last time I said that I was 14. Apparently, a code of conduct exists in regards to the manner in which men urinate, whether it be in public or in the privacy of their own home.

In short: Real Men Don't Piss Sitting Down.

Did you know this?

Fascinating.

Here's the deal: Late last night I was sliding between the sheets and I momentarily sat up to adjust the blanket at the bottom of the bed. Something vaguely wrong to the right caught my attention which turned out to be a brand new night-light glaring at me from my bathroom counter. This new development was somewhat problematic considering that my ideal sleeping environment is on the cold side of cool and darker than Carlsbad Caverns with the lights out. The culprit, of course, was my husband who happened to be in the room at the time, so he received a request to remove the light before it was shoved down his throat.

Gabriel said he needed the light in the bathroom so when he gets up to pee in the middle of the night he can make sure to hit his mark; otherwise, there's no telling where the pee might end up. Walls, toilet seat, door, who knows? My suggestion to him was to simply sit down to pee, therefore eliminating the need to see. The look on his face clearly said that he would rather pee in the bed than sit down on the toilet like a giirrrrlllll! He was honestly horrified at the idea. Amazing.

~*~

Last Friday I volunteered to be part of an emergency medical team that will be staffed with the employees of my hospital system. We will be sent to New Orleans or there abouts to provide medical care for those displaced and injured by Katrina. It will be done on a two-week rotation; instructions say that I will be contacted by phone or email and need to be ready to leave on short notice. If I go, I'll be sure to bring my laptop and update as frequently as possible as I know that there are many concerned, kind-hearted people at home who want to stay connected with this disaster and the people who have been affected.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~ Domino
Listening to~ Dr. G's voice through the wall
Worrying about~ To Do List

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005