Saturday, Apr. 30, 2005 @ 9:24 a.m.

S is for can't Stand her

What does one do when one has mixed business and pleasure? I have more than one example of this classic faux pas occuring in my life at the moment. The most current drama involves myself and a woman that I work with the we will call S. S and I are friends, regardless of the age difference between the two of us. We go out after work on occasion and have a beer and some really good conversation. I've been to her house, I know her husband, and we have seen each other on the weekends, as well as chatting on the phone on occasion. My problem is this: I can hardly stand her at work. She is tense, uptight, anal and pissy and yesterday, she got shitty with me. I was like: No, you did not just do that. I didn't speak to her all day because I was afraid I would choke her or give her the verbal smackdown, therefore putting a halt to any friendly relations in or out of work. Therein lies the rub, as they say. If you work with someone and don't get along well, or have an issue of some sort, it stays at work, very neat, very compact. If this person is your friend outside of work not only does it bleed into your personal life but the feelings are much more intense and painful when things go sour. The worst part is, she was less than sorry about her snide comment. That burned me up the worst. S stands for self righteous. I have to resolve this with her one way or another and I'm not looking foward to it.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~
Listening to~
Worrying about~

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005