Monday, Apr. 18, 2005 @ 7:56 p.m.

Toa Te Blah

Love my new layout. (Props to Raging Pistachio designs, see link below)

Today at work I saw the biggest cyst ever pulled out of this pt.'s back. After it was extracted from the excision site, Dr. E said "Congratulations! It's a boy!" It was the size and shape of an adult male testicle, I swear. It was intact, so that's exactly what it looked like. Maybe that's why he said it was a boy. Nah, he's not that clever.

Saw my arch enemy at work today but I found that I don't really care as much anymore. I'm not sure what prompted this decrease in animosity on my part, but it feels much better. I suppose I realized at some point on friday that I just don't care anymore. When I saw her again, all of the old acid green discontent gnawed away at my stomach and I felt some real anger, but at the same time, I remembered that it was taking time and energy to fuel this fire, that it is my choice to goad myself into a rage, or I can choose not to. It's the difference between knowing and understanding I suppose. Before, letting go of my anger was like "giving up" it was always a matter of "winning and losing" and the thought of suffering defeat at the hands of anyone stung my pride, which led to another resurgence of anger. Now, it's like I just don't make it a part of my daily life. It's just that simple, it just Doesn't Matter. It's not giving up, just letting go. I will admit although, it gives me a small rub of satisfaction along my tummy to know that I don't care. A healthy revenge, if you will.

Mira's up in bed waiting for me to tuck her in and I'm feeling kind of sleepy. Immensely pathetic for my 29 years. It's not even 8 pm.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~
Listening to~
Worrying about~

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005