Sunday, Jun. 19, 2005 @ 8:21 p.m.

I stand corrected

Disclaimer!

Attn: Japanese, Chinese, Students of Aforementioned Languages and otherwise compulsively detail oriented types that have felt distressed by the inaccuracy of my most current banner.

(If you are not explicitly mentioned on this list you may jump down to the next paragraph)

I am fully aware that the adage used on my most current banner (Breaking wind; Closing buttocks) is not actually Chinese but Japanese. This was an intentional fudging of the facts on my part, i.e. creative license; the title "Ancient Japanese Wisdom" just didn't cut the mustard in the humor department. If anyone has become distraught in any way, shape or form by my crediting this pearl of wisdom to the wrong ethnicity for the sake of a laugh, let me apologize in advance for all of the offending I will surely do in the future.

A Pulmonologist (lung doctor) in Austria, Dr. Friedrich, believes that picking your nose and eating you boogers may be good for you. Apparently each little portion of snot consumed acts as a tiny, salty vaccine, boosting your immune system in small increments. So next time someone catches you at a stoplight mining some gold, or your significant other spots you on the pot doing a little pick, enlighten them with all of the self righteous dignity that you can muster that you are trying to live a healthier lifestyle.

Let me know how that works for ya.

Father's Day went swimmingly and I have a sunburn that can attest to it. We were out for approximately 12 hours today driving around and hitting random spots around town, which included, but were not limited to: a gun show (not enough snark on the planet to even begin to describe that train wreck), the beach (a la sunburn/ rosy glow gracing my cheeks), breakfast, lunch & dinner out, a check cashing place (don't ask), the projects & the largest banyan tree in the US. I feel pleasantly worn, ready to curl up with a book and hit the sack shortly.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~ Dress your family in courderoy and denim. David Sedaris.
Listening to~ Family Guy, dishwasher.
Worrying about~ Nothing, until I started thinking about it.

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005