Wednesday, Jun. 15, 2005 @ 8:28 p.m.

Mensa

I contacted the local representative from Mensa today, to ask her about local dates and times for testing. Why do I want a membership in Mensa? Because I want to be not only good enough, but better than, and that's a desire inherent in all of us, at least those of us who lack mightily in the inner self confidence category (yes, you there in the back, you too). I assumed this phone call would be a typical exchange of information, like: hi how are you, blahblahblah and thanks so much, goodbye. She kept me on the phone for much longer than I expected, drawing the conversation out like a love struck teenager with nothing else to say but desperate to maintain contact; at the same time, her attitude towards me was of someone who had found an insect somewhere unexpected, like in the middle of a rock. She said the things like "how did you find me, I mean, you must *know* somebody. Yes, actually, I know Charise over at 411, she gave me the number to your national office who then in turn gave me your number because you elected to be the regional contact. She was acting like I had found the Golden Dawn's secret fucking hideout. It was the weirdest thing, I tried to disengage myself from the conversation more than once and she would follow up with another comment about how the tests were given or how you can't get your actual IQ score any longer. They should start throwing in a free psychological evaluation with those intelligence tests.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~ The Piano Teacher
Listening to~ American Justice
Worrying about~ Omens

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005