Saturday, Apr. 23, 2005 @ 7:15 p.m.

Happy Birthday to ???

My sister had her baby today. Things didn't go as well as expected, but everyone's ok now. She started having contractions on Thursday night, and went to the hospital Friday morning. She wasn't dialating, so they sent her home with Vicodin and Ambien. She took the medicine that afternoon and slept for about four hours. After she woke up the contractions started again so then she went back to the hospital this morning, where they concluded that she was dialated about 3 cm and that is apparently good enough to stay in the hospital and be declared "officially in labor". I spoke to her at about 9:30am and she was having contractions while we were speaking which led me to conclusion that she hadn't had an epidural. Then there was a series of phone calls, mostly initiated by me, to stay in the loop. My mom called me at 4 or so and told me they were taking her in for a C-section because her cervix was swelling and they didn't think she could push the baby through or that she would dialate anymore or something. Then I didn't hear anything at all until about 6:30 when I finally called my mom to ask her what the hell was going on and she told me that my sister had the baby at 5:22pm, it's a boy (we already knew that), he is 6 lbs. & 15 oz., with a little bit of brown hair. Then she told me that when he was born he wasn't breathing. Whether he wasn't breathing at all or having trouble breathing or what, I'm not sure, but however you slice it, it still concerns me. It's just not somethng you want to hear, even if everything turned out ok. I asked mom what his name is and she wouldn't tell me. She said let my sister tell me. So my sister finally called, she basically told me the same thing but that she knew that her baby was going to be ok. She said on some level she just knew he was going to be fine. She apparently had a lot of trouble with the anesthesia, she said at one point she had alot of trouble breathing because of the drugs they put her on. Mom said she knew something was wrong because it was taking so long to do the procedure and no one was coming out to tell them what was going on. Of course my step mother was a real bitch about it when I told her, she was like "I knew she was going to have alot of trouble with this pregnancy", this woman is as mean as a rattlesnake, you just wouldn't believe it. Anyway, I still don't know this kids name.

The current mood of tagamii at www.imood.com

*******************************************************

Reading~
Listening to~
Worrying about~

<~~ & ~~>

******************************************************* Incontinence - Friday, Mar. 10, 2006

Winter - Friday, Nov. 04, 2005

Greetings from home - Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005

OCEAN - Sunday, Sept. 18, 2005

More Potty Talk & Ground Zero - Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2005